Party Leadership


Chair/State Committeewoman: Lisa King

Email: susanlisaking@gmail.com 


1st Vice Chair: Darren Mason

Email: Darren.a.mason2@gmail.com

Areas of Responsibility: Perform the duties of the Chair in their absence

Other Positions: Democratic County Chair's Association Secretary


Secretary: Daniel Henry

Email: dhenry808@gmail.com

Areas of Responsibility: DEC files, Internal Communications, Record Meeting Minutes, Issue Meeting Notices

Other Positions: Nominating Committee Chair


Treasurer: Joe Johnson

Email: jajohnson0187@gmail.com

Areas of Responsibility: Receive and prepare for expenditure all financial obligations incurred by the DEC


State Committeeman: John Parker

Email: jcparker1217@gmail.com 

Areas of Responsibility: Functions as the DEC’s liaison between the Florida Democratic Party, State Executive Committee, and State Clubs & Caucuses 

Other Positions: DNC Member, FDP Congressional District 4 Chair


Vice Chair - Field & Data: Alison Morano

Email: alison.morano@gmail.com 

Areas of Responsibility: Organizing efforts for voter turnout and data associated with such

Other Positions: FDP Rules Committee Vice Chair, Parliamentarian, Rules & Bylaws Committee Chair 


Vice Chair - Communications: James Poindexter

Email: Poindexter_J@me.com

Areas of Responsibility: External DEC communications, press and social media


Vice Chair - Events & Outreach: Corey Wilburn 

Email: ccwilborn@me.com

Areas of Responsibility: Connecting with the small business community and advocacy organizations


 

Vice Chair - Compliance: Bobbie Nord

Email: bobbienord@gmail.com

Areas of Responsibility: Ensuring all financial reports and those reports required to be filed with the State Party and the Supervisor of Elections or other entities as required are submitted